Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance?

Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

By many it is argued that for places of public exposure like art galleries and museums there should be no entry charges applied. However, on another hand there are certain minds who support the idea of extracting the passing fees to such places.The following composition ponders upon both the point of views and eventually states my position on the same.

On one hand, there are several people of the opinion that to let people in the museum and art gallery is there should be a predefined amount of money to be paid.There are few prominent reasons backing this belief. First and foremost is the requirement of the appropriate some of monetary funds for the maintenance of the respective places. Secondly, is the respect of place that should be adhered by the visitors in addition to the staff like volunteers. This is to say that, there are numerous places of public entertainment that may seem to be more attractive to public than museums and art exhibitions. As a result of which people would like to pocket out their money at asked places and thereby down see the locations where entry is permitted free of cost.

Perversely to the argument, there are opinions believing that art rooms and antique artifact collectors should be opened to everybody without any bars of paying money.The primary cause behind such thinking is their average demand in recent times.None the less it is very well advocated that favoritism for places like theaters and shopping malls are way more in comparison to that of museums and galleries.This action, may discourage visitors from stepping in such places and thereby result in deteriorating the number of audience. For example in 2010 after the noticeable increase in the entry fees at Sayaji museum in India by just 12% the respective administration observed at 25% less audience visiting it than ever before.

In all, it can be understood that every phenomena imposes its own drawbacks and gains. But in the respective scenario, I believe charging entry charge would be more beneficial as, this will assist in operating of such places without letting them being taken for granted by the persons.