Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance? Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

There has always been considerable debate about the admission fee to museums and art galleries for the residents. From my sentiment, I totally agree with the idea that the admittance fee should be levied. In this essay, that idea will be discussed in details as the first part, and the reason why museum and art galleries should not charge will be explained in the second part.

On the one hand, charging the visitors may raise funds which could support to enhance services. The funding will be invested for improving facilities and developing the interactive programs or simulators which bring better experiences than static contents. For instance, Samsung museum of Art in South Korea usually refreshes interior design as well as equips cutting-edge devices in purpose of demonstration. This investment will attract residents and bring them back the museum although they could have accessed in the past.

On the other hand, if museums and art galleries are free for entrance ticket, this will help to educate society. The number of residents visiting museums and art galleries where are not really attractive places will surely increase. Consequently, there will be more people educated about history, civilizations and other necessary information. For example, the general public visit the War museum, so they will gain knowledge related to the remarkable battles and what kind of weapons used in the past.

In conclusion, the paid or free when visiting to museums and art galleries still is the topic that many people are arguing. I encourage that the entry fee should be charged on adults, but it should be free for children and teenagers who have to know about the history and culture of country.