Should we allow GM Food? Give reasons to support your opinion.

In the information age, some opinions argued that GM food is good because it brings farmers more extra income and reduces the risk of natural disasters. Meanwhile, others think that there are numerous adverse consequences which customers can receive in the future. In my opinion, I consider that farmers should balance between two sides: their benefits and customers' benefit, they should lean into any sides.

On the one hand, a growing body of research suggests that one of five jobs which earn the least salary is farmers. Therefore, researchers have a tendency to create inventions so that farmers could utilize these and boost their life quality, and GM food is born. Besides that, it will be more straightforward for any farmers about their crops which must face natural disasters. Only these two strengths can enhance farmers' life quality and make them more salary on their budget. This means that they can have a better life and pay more daily expenses for themselves. Taking Vietnam as an example, more than 63% of farmers there have a better life because of profound inventions, especially science inventions.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of weaknesses in GM food. Although it can boost their farmers' lives, the bad effects of GM food in the future to the customers are controversial. Looking back about the pretty same inventions which improved farmers' lives in the past, there are a lot of cases which kill the lives of very many people. To be more clear, if customers use a lot of GM food products, they can not only not prolong their life expectancy but also deteriorate their health much at a young age. Therefore, individuals do not completely have any beneficial reasons to use products which contain GM food even though until now, there is no proof about the bad impacts of GM food on people. Taking any underdeveloped countries around the world as an example, they truly use a lot of such products from the past until now. They become people who lack awareness, knowledge and their life is too short to live and dedicate. Nonetheless, they are poor so they must accept this situation as a destiny, and they suffer from that on a daily basis. It is easy to understand that everyone does not want to try these products which contain genetic modification because of those.

In conclusion, every invention has both pros and cons so sellers (farmers) can balance between customers' benefits and their benefits to apply enough GM food products into the market. In my opinion, I suppose that everyone has a different choice, they can decide to buy any food based on their interests and demands. Obviously, there are a lot of the poor. , so they have to save money to save their life in lieu of splurging money on unnecessary pieces of stuff like original products. I think that we can enable GM food to be sold in the markets because there are numerous individuals who need to use those products for living their life.