Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Living in the information age, while some people think that newspaper platform is the best way to catch up on the news, others believe that they can learn a lot of news through other media platforms. In my opinion, although learning various platforms is better, we need to filter information to keep the good news for ourselves.

A growing body of research suggests that traditional newspapers have a generally positive effect on our knowledge. One key benefit is that individuals can completely apply and enhance all good news which passed the censor before publishing in society. This can lead to an increase in knowledge and positive in mind. Taking Turkey as an example, the governments should suggest their citizens to choose any reputable newspaper platform to catch up on the news instead of yellow journalism platforms.

However, learning the news on various media platforms is also good.One prominent issue is that people need to filter the news which are posted on the mass media, because most news are not censored by any authorities. Therefore, if people do not check the authenticity of the information, they can easily get the fake news. For instance, during COVID-19 pandemic, according to the VnExpress, one of the most reputable newspapers in Vietnam, there are a plethora of fake news which have been published on mass media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram or even tabloids. Through that, people only choose to get news on at least Berliner, instead, they trust all news which are published on such platforms. Even numerous journalists can accept to lose their professional ethics to exaggerate their news to get more views than before.

In conclusion, in the Internet era, everything is easier than before and there are more platforms to have a deep understanding of the real reality of the world. In my opinion, I suppose that we are not misled by any journalists or newspapers, instead, we should actively choose the news we can get and enable them to apply our knowledge.