Smoking causes numerous deaths and requires medical support greatly and It can be curbed by banning. There do exist both advantages and disadvantages of this issue. This essay discusses both positives and negatives of this situation and in furtherance, provides more ways to restrict smoking other than banning it.

To embark on, a primary benefit of regulating smoking is the reduction in cancer cases around the globe. It is a known fact that tobacco has extensive amounts of carcinogenic agents due to which many people fall prey to this fatal disease. As an illustration, many studies confirm that smoking is the most common cause of cancer. As a result, millions lose their life and others become handicapped due to the amputation of cancer-affected body parts.

On the other hand, imposing lifetime restrictions on smoking affects the economy of many nations in the world. As smoking generates great revenue in the form of taxes for the manufacturing and sale of cigarettes, banning it would be a loss to the economic sector. For example, consider poor economies that majorly depend on these tariffs, they will have to face severe consequences income generated due to smoking is halted. The outcome is the increased cess on other commodities to nullify this loss.

Although the ban is one way to fight smoking, there are other effective ways too. It can also be dealt with by raising awareness among the people that are habituated to it and this is possible by campaigning the gnarly effects of tobacco on the human body. For example, cigarette consumption in many regions has been decreased significantly since the advertising of ill effects they cause. Thus, the number of people who are into this grim habit will eventually decrease.

in conclusion, although the smoking ban helps reducing cancer it will affect the economical affairs of many countries. other than banning it can also be combated by educating the consumers regarding its dangerous influence.