society is based on laws and rules. It could not function if individuals are free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

According to the statement, if individuals are free and they do everything according to their own wishes then the rules and laws could not function because society is based on them. I completely agree with the statement and will elaborate the reasons in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there is a significant importance of rules and laws to maintain the society in a right way. SAs, if the individuals do not follow them and do everything which they want to do, then this would lead to plethora of difficulties. First of all, the major problem will become increase in crime rates. Because, if the masses do not learn and follow the rules, then this came become disastrous for the society. For instance, in today's time crime rates such as rape cases grow rapidly even after making laws for the protection of women. And in this case if individuals become free from these laws then this crime rates would increases significantly and will go at peak level. Due to this, many victims will lose their lives and will create a huge disturbance in the society also.

In addition, if masses do not follow laws and regulations in a right way then this will also show a negative impact on their own lives. For instance, today's modern generation does not care about the traffic rules and signals while driving. And in some cases, this leads to accidents, in which they lose their lives also and someone loses their body parts such as legs, hands and so on. As a result, this becomes disastrous moment for them-self and their parents.

Although, there is necessary for the people of society to follow all rules and laws but, in this criteria, government also plays a vital role because if they made any rules then they should pass in strict manner, as if a person does not follow them, then they should pay penalty for strictly.

To conclude, according my opinion, individuals play a vital role in society and if they do not follow rules and regulations then this can causes numerous problems such as accident, crimes and so on.