Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

It is supposed that society tends to have no function if everything can be decided easily without any rules by the public. I entirely support that a variety of regulations are indispensable in a civil society.

The first reason why communities need to rely on rules and laws is to avoid doing unethical things to human beings. To illustrate, there are a large number of things which able to put people off the right path, especially the young if the community is likely to have no rules and laws. Children, for example, can steal precise items, fight with their friends, or even become murder due to their misunderstanding about education. As a result, it is essential for the authorities to set strict regulations in order to bind all people living in a controllable society.

In addition, having regulations can evidently make society become more sustainable in all sorts of fields. From an education perspective, children have to learn a host of different subjects in educational institutions that need to be followed by schooling rules, this can create a right cognition for children as they are the youngest generation of a nation. From a business perspective, if the government is unlikely to apply laws on business, wrongdoers can steal secret companies’ strategy giving other ones with a bad aim. Hence, this can easily make unfair competition among companies.

To sum up, making regulations plays a critical role in keeping a developing society and people cannot do anything if they do not follow the government’s laws. I completely agree with this view for a number of reasons which are mentioned above.