Some people say that the government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss and give an opinion.

It is said that the elderly should be aided by the government but the rest people believe that it is better for community leaders to put more resources into the young’s education. This essay will discuss both those views and from my point of view, I personally follow the second opinion for a host of reasons.

On the one hand, there is one cause for spending more money on caring for elderly people, which is to create the elderly a better life, those who have difficulties in particular. To illustrates, those are the disabled supporting the nation during wartime, it is necessary for the government to acknowledge their help by paying their salary monthly and supporting the treatment’s cost. Besides, with both the homeless and the poor who have no one to take care of tends to get struggle to do for a living, the authorities are able to provide a roof over their head or offer getting medical treatment free to encourage them to have a good life.

On the other hand, other people argue that the investment of the young about the educational aspect should be a priority due to a number of reasons. The first one is that investing amounts of money in children’s education whose families cannot afford to pay fees at school is indispensable in present days. From an economic perspective, educational institutions are capable to pay tuition fees or even give full scholarships to students who have got good results. In addition, providing as well as upgrading learning equipment is also necessary. These could range from the lab’s equipment to classes’ stuff including smart broads, computers, and projectors, both of which should be invested so as to improve the teaching quality. As a result, students have a chance to access more modern teaching methods than before.

To sum up, even though the government is believed to support the elderly financially, there exists an idea that investing in the young’s education has more preference. To my mind, the second view is valid as some reasons which are above-mentioned.