In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

Working long hours has increasing become a common habit in other countries worldwide. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and this trend seen to have several negative effects with a large number of following reasons.

It pretty easy to understand why this is happening. Firstly, people perhaps have a high sense of responsibility at work. Depending on the career's features such as consulting jobs, management, staff sometimes tends to try completing all their work before coming home. Secondly, working long hours could be the norm in several countries. In most companies such as VietNam, Japan, etc, the staff needs to be work from 6 to 8 hours per day in most kinds of jobs. Thus, this has become an unsurprising thing to people.

This trend is leading to some negatively significant things for workers. Affecting directly to their health is one of the most disadvantages. If they are more likely to work over 8 hours per day or even above, they can suffer from a host of diseases related to both mental and physical issues, especially under pressure at the workplace. In addition, the staff is not capable to have enough time for working in relationships. Due to long working hours, it is quite difficult for them to take care of their family and meet their friends daily as well. Hence, good relationships can be lost easily if this situation lasts for a long time.

All in all, although there are some proper reasons for the problem spending too long hours at work, this still is able to affect negatively to workers' life with two above- mentioned impacts.