It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Life skills play a crucial part in children 's lives, those skills like planting vegetables and looking after pets should be taken into account to combine with the curriculum at primary school. This essay will discuss both pros and cons but this idea aims to the positive side rather than negative ones.

On the one hand, It must have wasted a great deal of time that is solely a disadvantage when children grow veggies and own pets. Aside from the focus on learning a kind of subjects including maths, literature, language, etc at school, primary students spend their time on watering plants, feeding pets. Thus, this can be a distraction to their study at home.

On the other hand, besides the above-mentioned negative one, this issue certainly has a host of beneficial things which children are capable to learn. The initial benefit of this is to cooperate with each other at school. Having several lessons involved in planting or raising a pet at education institutions is evidently priceless to our offspring, all classes will have a chance to plant trees, feed animals together. Additionally, responsibility is one of the most significant things for each student. To illustrate, when they tend to have their own plants or animals, they will know how to take care of them as an important part of their daily routine. Hence, they will appreciate more nature as well as animals without wasting food or abusing animals.

To sum up, It will be a good idea if the young should be taught the knowledge of growing veggies and caring for pets. Although this view still has one disadvantage, it definitely has more value.