Task 2: Some people say that government should spend more money taking care of elderly people while others think that government spending should be spent more on the education of young people. Discuss and give opinion.

It is said that the elderly should be aided by the government but other people believe that it is better for community leaders to allocate more resources into the young’s education. This essay will discuss both those views and from my point of view, I support two opinions equally for a host of reasons.

On the one hand, there is one cause for spending more money on caring for elderly people, which is to create a better life for the elderly, those who have difficulties in particular. To illustrate, older people are the disabled supporting the nation during wartime, and it is necessary for the government to support them by providing pensions and paying the treatment’s costs whenever their injury tends to recur. In addition, if the elderly who is both homeless and poor is more likely to get struggle to make a living, the authorities can provide a roof over their head or offer free medical treatment to encourage them to have a good life.

On the other hand, other people argue that the investment into the young in terms of the education should be a priority because younger generation plays an essential part in a country‘s economy in future. In order to become a well-round person, not only does the government ought to focus on the young’s education but also the schools and families are still good environments for nurturing a child about both knowledge and behaviors. As a result, children bring up with a deep understanding so as to contribute to their society and their country.

To sum up, even though the government is usually expected to support the elderly financially, there exists an idea that investing in the young’s education has more benefits. To my mind, both those views are valid for the above-mentioned reasons.