The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement is ubiquitous today. Businessman take help of advertisement to gain their profit of company. In modern era, people can influence adversely by advert. Some mass believe that prohibition on advertisement which have no moral value and usefulness. I will try to throw light upon a phenomenon. Also I will try posit my perspective about it.

To commence with, there are multifarious reason to shore this view. First and foremost reason is that people get diverted in wrong direction. For instance, advert of tobacco will affect negatively on consumer. With the help of advertisement, company stared to increase their income to sell their product without think about public health. Tobacco is injurious to health while people get addicted to consume tobacco or ciggarate due to advertisement because ad agency hire a many celebrities to promote that product, so people who follow that person and start to chew the tobacco. Hence people have to face some fatal diseases such as cancer. Government should ban this type of advertisement. Secondly, advertisement of junk food should also be forbidden. To prove, junk food may be unhygienic for people who directly affected by that product. Some ad agency try to attract children for selling their product as children get impressed by advert thus they pester their parents to buy that product. This may result in, parents have to tackle difficult situation of financial condition.

On the other side of spectrum, the main reason for advertisement should be directed without any hurdle is that people can get in touch that products and technology which are launched recently. So people can compare with other goods and can easily find that which is better for them for make convenient life. Another reason that increase the rate of unemployment. To be explained, if advertisement should be banned than people who work in that advert become jobless and without having any work they diverted to the crime and they become offender as well as crime rate will increase due to unemployment.

Aggelomerating, all points to conclude that advertisement has similar positive aspect as well as negative aspect. Advertisement is way, with the help of this government can aware the people about global warming and some other Serious problem.