The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are widely differing schools of thought on the issue of whether advertisements should be forbidden for the sake of residents. From my personal perspective, I am opposed to the aforementioned view due to ample justifications

Regarding benefits for individuals, promotional activities can enable them to gain insight into goods being available on the market and making wise decisions. Numerous products with special features which can enhance our living standard are made every day. However, if marketing does not make attempts to provide their potential customer with information about products, consumers will have difficulties in finding suitable things. For instance, online advertisements make it more convenient for students to find laptops or other modern devices that not only are appropriate with their budget and demand, but also catch up with the latest technology. In addition, marketing activities create opportunities for cĂștomers to make a comparison between products from different companies; thus, they can have superior purchase choices.

In terms of general public advantages, imposing strict prohibition on advertisements may deter society from developing. It cannot be denied that profit from media enterprises significantly contribute to national budgets. Hence, banning adverts could put pressure on governments to make up for the lost money that has the ability to tackle lots of social issues . Moreover, the advertising industry can elevate people out of joblessness; therefore, enacting such regulation can increase unemployment rates. This can lead to instability in our community since dwellers carry out illegal activities that can help them make ends meet.

In summary, the negative impacts of advertising are negligible compared to the merits; thus, the state should create opportunities for it to prosper.