In this contemporary society, it is believed that society would be beneficial from a forbidden on all types of advertising because it is not only useless but also can deteriorate. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement followed with some explanations.

On the one hand, there are many negative aspects that advertising brings to society. The first drawback is that people feel uncomfortable since advertisements are disturbing and annoying. For instance, when they watch their favorite TV programs or some interesting videos on YouTube, some promotional videos insert into the content and cause discomfort to viewers. Furthermore, there are some advertisement including violent and abusive content will negatively affect children's cognitive ability, they may imitate those actions at home with unpredictable consequences.

On the other hand, in spite of the above mentioned drawbacks, there are also some benefits that advertising has for society. Thanks to advertisement, the customers can be well-informed about new products. For example, when Apple launches their new iPhone 12 product, ads help users know more information about their new products. Therefore, they have more choices to make about their favorite commodity, leads to the sense of satisfaction when they purchase products. Furthermore, advertisements can generate more employment opportunities for people who work in advertising industry such as artists, painters and designers. They prepare logos, content as well as ideas. Hence, the companies will increase profit and create reputation.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that society may gain both possible benefits and negative sides because of the prevalence of advertisements.