Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays,it is undeniable fact that renewable energy is becoming first choice among developed countries. This essay shall discuss pros and cons of solar energy.

On the first side,today,use of solar energy is burgeoning owning to different positive points. To begin with,solar energy is renewable energy resource. Scientist found that fossil energy resources will finish in next couple of decades. So that solar energy, one of the renewable energy,is dominated carbohydrate energy. In addition,solar implementation is one time investment. Thus,household electricity bill becomes reduces;as an electricity produced by own solar plant is also,nowadays,use as a income of house. For instance,since two years,Indian government promote solar energy and give subsidies for solar plant. As a result,Indian residents sell remain energy to the higher authorities and earn regular livelihood.

Furthermore,solar energy use in diverse devices. For example,solar cooker,solar water heater, solar pump and many more. These devices are eco friendly. Finally,energy production is inextricably link with pollution. Major power production plants use fossil fuel as a input rather than renewable sources. Hence, global warning effect is escalating.

On the flip side, the principle demerit of solar energy is cost. The onus of solar implement cannot afford by users. However,governments allocate a subsidiary fund from their budget. Moreover,it is depended on weather condition. Solar user cannot utilize solar in four month,monsoon season,on yearly basis. What is more,solar energy storage is also gigantic in terms of cost. It requires high capacity batteries and maintenance of storage is also expensive.

To conclude,having both positive and negative side of solar energy. Use of solar energy is augmented due to dearth of non-renewable energy. Government should inculcate citizen to use solar energy in future.