In some countries, people are now buying fewer new things and buying more second-hand things instead. In your opinion, what are some possible reasons for this?

Is this a positive or negative trend?

People are owing used products rather than purchasing brand new products in specific countries. This essay will explore numerous causes behind this scenario and It will outline that this is a positive development.

There are myriad things in the favour of why many individuals are deciding to get old items. First and foremost, it is more budget-friendly compare to order a new one. This is because someone can find an identical product in the market while incurring less amount of money. Additionally, they can spend the aforementioned saved amount in the future development of the family and fulfill basic amenities or children's carrier which might help them to improve their lifestyle in the long term. For example, instead of spending on new objects, parents invest their livelihood in the future of the children’s education, which will lead to achieving success in upcoming life.

However, in my view, this is a positive trend, because it is more eco-friendly. The reason for this is that trend reduces landfills, as it is already in use by second users which might mitigate the land pollution in the modern age. For instance, the report of the global times indicates that 10 percent of land pollution comes from plastic toys which in usable conditions and no one has to use it and people buying new toys. If second-hand item users do not utilize these products, it will increase the area of infertile land in the country. As a result, a reduction of the green area on the globe causes the greenhouse effect.

In conclusion, people are more inclined to purchasing pre-used goods as this is more environment-friendly and increase the level of daily routine.