To solve ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

2017 year is expected to the warmest year ever the planet has experienced, according to NASA. This extreme weather condition can be the result of increased number of cars and industries. Thus, many environment protection organizations believe that a high price for fuel can be a solution to the issue; however, solutions can be found in alternative sources of energy and a better infrastructure planning due to the fact that increasing the price of fuel can trigger economic and social crises.

Statistics show that every year more cars are sold than previous ones all over the world due to the affordable price of petrol, which implies the increased amount of fume in the air contaminating the environment and intensifying the layer of the green house gas in the atmosphere. At first glance to the issue, expensive gas can seem to be the best option; nevertheless, more profound research suggests electric cars and more environment-friendly sources of energy such as solar and biofuel solve the current issues. Tesla. for instance, one of the most commercially successful electric cars, is as effective as any other conventional cars. Moreover, the car consumes only electricity to run in the streets which makes it as polluting as smart phones or kitchen contrivances. In addition, solar energy and biofuel can substitute petrol in such areas building and manufacturing.

A good infrastructure planning also can be a solution since traffic jam is peculiar to many metropolises. Research indicates that a high concentration of cars in relatively small areas such as main streets and highways intensifies the hazardous effect of carbon dioxide emitted to the air. Thus, authorities should manage car flows wisely to avoid congestions.

Humanity has not attained advanced technologies which would allow to alter the price of fuel drastically since chemical industry still is exploiting the resource. Thus, trying to solve the problem by increasing the price for fuel, we might put other valuable industries into jeopardy resulting in economic and social issues.

Increased environmental hazards have reached its peak nowadays. Thus, it is critical that one of the possible solutions is taken; otherwise, we can lose our nature eternally.