In some areas of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

A curfew becomes one of the strict rules, applied in many parts of the US, about a night-time limit for adolescent due to ensure their safety and prevent them from juvenile delinquency. Therefore, they are only allowed to be out of their home if they are accompanied by an adult.

Children's safety is the main concern for all parents. As a result, they would like to espouse the regulation which could control the teenager's outdoor activities at the night. There are so many threatening dangers such as pedophiles and many crime activities for those especially girls who are still hanging around without adult's surveillance. A 2018 Harvard study warned that the quantity of crimes operated at the night increased by 30%. Meaning that the night activities are noxious for adolescents. The results in such a regulation keeping the children to stay safety.

What makes this regulation necessary to be applied? Admittedly, a curfew is the one of the feasible measures to prevent children from getting involved in juvenile delinquency such as alcohol and drug consumption. Presence of an adult or a parent dissuades adolescents from all the contagions that they possibly get from outsides. According to Kompas.com (2017), the quantity of Junior High School students who are alcoholics and heroin addicts increased 20% every year. Even though majority people think that the regulation can reduce children's freedom and rights, I still believe that it will more beneficial for children's future.

In conclusion, the time of the night is rightly justified due to children's safety and other unexpected unlawful behaviors. However, it is not thoroughly prohibit children to go out at the night as long as they are accompanied by their family.