Some argue that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach children about healthy eating habits, whereas others believe that teachers should be responsible for teaching their students how to eat in a healthy way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that teaching healthy ways of eating are the duties of mothers and fathers, but others argue that teachers are responsible to educate their students about healthy eating habits. Although, teachers play an important role in children's life to build their habits, I strongly agree that parents play a major part because a child's first home is always their home.

On the one hand, children learn basics from their parents as it is the primary place from where they grasp information. In another way, parents have the right to educate as well as choose what their child should eat. They can ignore the products that are harmful to child's health. For instance, a recent research showed that children of parents who taught good eating habits produced less health problems compared to children with unhealthy eating styles.

On the other hand, teachers have a lot to do with the academic requirements of the students. That is to say, teachers are always busy with their job responsibilities of teaching academic subjects. Hence, they do not get enough time to notice what their students are eating or whether students are following healthy eating habits. For example, a recent survey showed that 60% of teachers are not taking enough break time due to their heavy and tight duty schedule.

In conclusion, even though teachers are responsible to teach good eating habits to their students, it has to consider that they are busy with academics. This essay agrees that parents are responsible to teach their child about healthy lifestyles, hence they learn everything primarily at home.