some believe that countries around the world should have a moral obligation to help each other, while others think it is unncessary because money is misused by the governments that receive it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The widening gap between wealthy and underdeveloped countries has led to an opinion being divided as whether providing international aid for needy countries will be of benefit to them or not, due to the fear of such aid being misused. Despite such concern mainly stemming from corrupted states of recipient countries, provision of money or material resources in aid should not be withheld.

The proponents of the former view about the possibility of international help being utilized for wrong purposes often predicate their thinking on the fact that less developed countries, by and large, do not have a rigorous system of checks and balances to ensure the proper use of such relief. Therefore, should a country be unable to manage donations from international community, the ultimate goals for these resources will not be fully attained, thus leaving the residents’ needs unmet. Nevertheless, this misuse can instead raise awareness of the global community to a venal regime and pressure it to better its governmental system.

The advocates of the latter view strongly believe that Humanitarian aid is a moral imperative, reflecting the international responsibility to aid those disadvantaged members and victims of natural hazards. Apparently, this aid is absolutely essential to the homeless and of high utility in enabling a devastated country to quickly return to their normal state after major disturbances. This is evident in Haiti where with annual humanitarian relief obtain worldwide, the victims of disasters, such as tsunami and floods, can rapidly recover and rebuild their homeland, which would have cost them many decades to do so without the transnational charitable contributions. More Significantly, this activity is also an instrument to promote peace and security between countries, as not only can it reduce disparity in the material standard of living, but also increase cultural and economic interaction among them, thereby effectively defusing tension.

in conclusion, it is undeniable that occasionally, a donor country’s assistance can be abused; however, the role of it is not only to deliver urgent assistance to populations but also to strengthen relations between countries.