Some believe IQ determines how well students perform at school, others think perseverance is the key to academic success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that IQ plays an important role in the educational success, meanwhile, many people believe that the decisive factor is persistence. From my perspective, grit is actually essential to make people's future a reality.

On the one hand, the most effective way to comprehend students' psychological perspective is measuring IQ, which could help to improve students' ability in terms of academic success. After giving a quizz or a small IQ test, educators are reponsible for choosing the education level that suits for every type of students' IQ scores. For example, students were seperated into medium class when getting stratopheric score; and all what teachers need to do are giving suitable lectures and encouraging their students to learn quickly and effectively. Thus, students are more able to keep up with their studies as well as efforlessly reach their own goals in the near future.

On the other hand, were students not to work so hard despite natural talent, it is impossible for them to achieve the success. Principally, for a very long term goal, students should follow through on their commitments to make their dreams come true instead of counting on their God-gifted talent. By the way of illustration, Carol Dweck - Stanford University - believes that the ability to learn is not fixed, but it can change with students' effort. In other words, building grit is much more vital than having a high IQ score. Additionally,willing to be fail, to be wrong, to start over again are taken into consideration as lessons people need to learn as well. The more you fail, the more you experience.

In conclusion, although IQ is mentioned at first when talking about success, perseverance is absolutely the most important factor. There is no difference between talented and untalented students; only if they try so hard for studying, they can make a huge distance to the others.