Essay topic: Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the modern life, because people are in a tendency of underestimating the essential roles of nature, the environment is dramatically destroyed throughout human’s activities. This essay explores several grounds of this as well as propose what both the government and individuals can do to improve the environmental status.

There are two of the biggest reasons why the environment is significantly damaged. Firstly, because of the enormous development of industries, a bulk of toxic gases are directly discharged into the air, which may lead to acidic rains and heavily demolish the Ozon layer. Secondly, lack of consciousness is also considered since tourisms or local people are in a habit of littering garbage into the water sources such as rivers, oceans or lakes, which are threating the survival of aquatic organisms. For instance, were sea turtles not to differentiate between plastic bags and jellyfish, they would die when eating those rushes, undoubtedly.

It is not easy to rescue the damaged environment, but possible. Instead of pecuniary penalty, the government should launch the other reliable and serious punishments; and promote the communication methods to cut down as much as possible the harmful activities. Additionally, everyone is suggested to improve their knowledge and awareness in terms of environmental protection, which are vital, necessary and practical. For example, using paper bags should be considered to reduce the synthesized garbage needing over 2000 years to be completely decomposed.

In conclusion, although human’s activities result in the seriously environmental damage, the government and people still have a chance to recover partly it. In other words, human should truly estimate the important role of nature if they do not expect to be disappeared in this planet.