Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether the protection of environment are under responsibility of government or of people. In my opinion, while individuals have some responsibilities, the prior duty is belong to governments.

Each people are responsible to decrease their carbon print. When they decrease the carbon usage, most environmental problems will start to decrease. For this reason, people can start with using glass products instead of plastics which will result in stop production of plastics because of less demand. People also limit their unneccessary paper, water and electric usage. Smart usage of them will definetly save trees and water resources which are essential element of our environment. As a result, when individual take a role in saving environment, it will spread to factories and other communities then this movement trigger to reverse effects of global warming and other environmental problems.

On the other hand, even individual role is important, without government force is impossible to sustain better environment. Governments have power to control factories and impose law for protection of environment. Factories can be supported financially and giving tax advantages in order to produce and use environmental friendly products which will lead to common use among people. Governments can also establish relationships with other developed countries in order to make protocol for environment such as Kyoto and they also can help underdeveloped nations in terms of educational, financial and technical support. Without international support, it does not possible to protect environment. As a result, government have enough power to control and lead everything related with the environment.

In conclusion, although it is important to take place in environment protection as an individual, governments responsibilities are higher and they have enough power to allocate their resources to provide green environment for public.