Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The growing gap between wealth and porverty in a society resulting from the development of technology advancement has raised a controvesial issue in the modern world. While some people against this opinion, i strongly believe in the negative effect of such development on societal differences.

There are several opinions that modern technology, along with the global integration, would narrow the gap between the rich and the poor, therefore provides a much sufficient living condition for the latter. For example, technological advancement, the Internet in particular, enable ones who obtain financial shortages to assess to many forms of distant didactic methods in lieu of going to educational institutions. In addition, those courses are usually free of charge, the fact that can save a significant amount of money for poor people. However, not everyone suffering from porverty has an opportunity to use the Internet as well as enough time to pursuit those courses since they often have to work on extra hours to provide for their living. In fact, it is generally clear that for most of remoted areas worldwide, where the number of poor people are majority, Internet access is heavily limited.

Furthermore, modern technology are considered to be more useful with the rich, who have abundant resources to take advantage of such advancement. Among the widely-agreed resources that help rich people approach the newest technology are money and educational level. A large sum of money allows one to possess any latest technological devices that are available, albeit being rare and remarkably expensive. In addition, that rich people have opportunities to learn at all educational levels leads to a certain fact that they will have sufficient knowledge and ability to keep up with the modern technology of the world, resulting in greater wealth as well as larger gap with poor people.

From all the aforementioned discussions, it is generally proved that despite some benefits that technology advancement provides for the poor, the gap between them and the rich will likely to widen in the future.