Some believe that more academic subjects, such as chemistry, physics, and history, should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely held belief that precise curriculums, such as chemistry, physics, and history are crucial for pupil but there are strong counter arguments by a section of people who think that driving and kitchen skills should be in the school program. I am of the opinion that this matter should be debated in the light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn.

First and foremost, the school is the place where pupils are able to gain academic skills. Consequently, chemistry, math, biology, and geography must be included in the school plan. The primary reason we have to take into consideration that these must read subjects would be beneficial when they take an exam and during the university year. For example, pupils who apply to medicine faculty have to bone up with chemistry and biology while teenagers who prefer work at the IT-company, have to ameliorate their math and informatics ability. More importantly, academic programs encourage juveniles’ education and harden their IQ and critical thinking since math, geometry, literature have a both skills such as a theory and practices.

One the other hand, the abilities like cooking, driving, cleaning play an important role in individual’s life. Society members who work at the café or bus companies are able to earn a high salary. Therefore, practical subjects can be in the education plan, but in my view, for the practical tutorials should be divided a minimum time in the school schedule. Moreover, people can learn these practical skills without schooling, since parents or caregivers are able to teach their offspring with these abilities at home.

In conclusion, although there are a number of different points of view regarding this issue, I claim that government and school heads should foster the academic programs because it develops individual’s versatility and strengthens countries economy and social wellbeing.