Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have been arguing about whether or not to use nuclear weapons. While there is some support for the advantages of nuclear weapons all over the world, from my point of view, I totally disagree with it.

First, using nuclear weapons isn't the best way to solve the problem. While nuclear weapons are directly dangerous to humans and the environment, the effects of nuclear weapons are also expensive. For example, when the first nuclear weapon was dropped, it was a fission bomb nicknamed "Little Boy" on Hiroshima. Three days later, the US Air Force dropped a fission bomb, nicknamed "Fat Man," on the Japanese city of Nagasaki. The number of people killed has reached about 200,000. Building a city takes a very long time. However, for only a few seconds, the atomic bomb can take it all. Two cities were sunk in smog and many buildings were destroyed. People living in two cities were studying and working and were interrupted and faced the pain of losing loved ones, stripping them of joy as well as hope and leaving behind psychological scars that time couldn’t erase.

Second, nuclear weapons devastate the environment. For example, the United States tested a massive hydrogen bomb on the Bikini Atoll in 1954. It’s more than 65 years later, but this location in the Marshall Islands chain is still not livable.

In conclusion, nuclear weapons are a critical problem that may cause threats all over the world. Therefore, the key to dealing with it should be addressed immediately.