Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

opinions are divided as to whether great leading skills are an outgrowth of nature or nurture. However, being a competent leader necessitates both inborn qualities and experience.

the proponents of the former view would point to the fact that the ability to organize and lead a group is innate as it requires certain decisive elements, including intelligence and authoritarianism. such school of thought is predicated on an assumption that most of world leaders are able to make exceptionally sound decisions and possess high-order cognitive levels, which are not prevalent in the ordinary. Therefore, to successfully lead a major organization or a country to a goal, leading roles should be reserved for those with great mental capacity and an aptitude for giving commands which are of the essence to the development and implementation of a sound plan. For example, Steve Jobs who was a visionary leader of Apple was widely renowned for being not only authoritarian but also erudite in technology and because of such natural qualities, he was able to build an extremely successful enterprise.

However, the latter opinion is based on the understanding that the leadership skills can be acquired through dealing with hardships. in fact, there are a number of factors that an experienced leader need to contemplate before reaching final decisions, such as unforeseen events or risks. However, such invisible factors are usually overlooked by leaders who have not accumulated salutary experience. Consequently, was a plan to be perfectly conducted, a wise leader would need to take into account multiple scenarios and predict as many outcomes as possible. And such leading qualities have been demonstrated in the way leaders of New Zealand have managed to minimize the impact of Covid-19 on the country, which is made possible by experience in handling natural hazards.

In conclusion, I believe to be a great leader, not only does one need certain innate talents for leading but also experience, because without a strong acumen, a leader may not have a reasonable plant, and without valuable experience, they cannot avoid pitfalls in the plan.