Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether the economic expansion of a developing country should be based on direct financial assistance from international conglomerates or the emphasis ought to be placed on indirect help such as advice. Although the indirect support could be beneficial to a certain extent, direct funding into an economy would be of greater benefit to developing countries.

some assume that a country’s economy could benefit greatly from professional help and consultancies. Such line of argument is predicated on that fact many poor countries do not receive adequate support from local high-quality consultants and economists, as the local education and training are often not only limited in capability but also persistently underinvested. Therefore, were there valuable pieces of advice in terms of economic activities, a country would achieve an autonomous economic expansion in the future. Such economic achievements could be made possible, due to the ability to select the way of development that is deemed suited to a nation’s distinct economic features and contextual factors, such as a geographic position or local resources.

However, it is argued that international monetary assistance can directly facilitate the economic development of a third-world nation. Generally, most of developing countries are in dire need of substantial finances, as there are always a number of adverse factors such as shortages of major infrastructure, conflicts and poor financial management that consistently hinder their economic growth. Consequently, if there is sufficient and direct financial support from international communities, it is likely that such setbacks could be alleviated with discernible efficacy. For example, funds in the form of direct investments into a country’s road infrastructure would be of great utility in increasing the volume of shipping, hence promoting the speed of transactions and then the overall economic performance.

In conclusion, valuable support from oversea consultants can help effect sustainable economic growth in the long-term; however, it is monetary incentives that can immediately result in a surge in the development and subsequently, help a developing country quickly graduate from poverty.