Some people think that developing countries need financial help from international organizations. Others think that it is practical aid and advice that is needed. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

Whether global financial or practical support should be given to developing nations is a matter of debate. While some people believe that it plays an important role in the development of these countries, some think practical help and advice are more significant. My essay is going to analyze both views of this and state my opinion.

On the one hand, practical aid and advice is pivotal for developing nations. First, developed countries may take advantage of their experience in economic and social growth to orientate developing ones. Second, latest device and technology of these countries is also of benefits to their evolution. Therefore, they may replace methods that are out of date by more convenient and faster ones, which will helps them accelerate their speed of revolution. Last but not least, especial aid may prevent them from being confused about which areas to invest in and when to invest in, so they will not waste of money.

On the other hand, the support of the international community is of paramount importance to the development of less-developed parts of the world. People who advocate of monetary support for developing countries may claim that this form of support is indispensable in building infrastructure, which their life becomes more comfortable and get nearer access to industrialization. For example, via loaning a large amount of money from the US, Japan rapidly regenerated their economy after World War II and became one of Four Asian Tigers. In return, they have to sacrifice many of their national interests to be eligible for international funding. Moreover, sustainable development necessitates the building of a strong workforce and the acquisition of technology. As a result, not only can they put modern invention into manufacturing but also have a number of high-educated laborers.

In summary, practical support for developing countries is beneficial in some ways. Notwithstanding, there is stronger evidence that financial help plays a more indispensable role in their growth to developed ones. It is recommended that funded support should be put into practice.