Some believe that students learn better in schools when they study in groups. Others say that students will learn better when they study own.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the industrial age, education is one of many prominent aspects of a global society. There are many arguments about student’s teamwork, which is better for learning at schools, but other arguments indicate that self-study show many positives in academic performance. This essay will discuss both sides of these arguments and I will give my perspective.

There are many merits of teamwork at schools. The first benefit is the expansion of knowledge while cooperating. The reason is that because the students are likely to approach and gain many viewpoints from other members, which helps them have many perspectives from one problem, and finds out an ideal solution. Besides, the enhancement of student’s personality is also a remarkable benefit. If students study in groups, they can develop some essential skills such as collaboration, representation and feel confident when talking in public.

On the other hand, self-study also brings about many positive aspects for students. First of all, this method helps learners more concentrate on their lessons because they are kept from some distractions such as talking among others. Therefore, their specialized knowledge (specialized insights) is more profound and in-depth due to the fact that lots of time are spent on research. Another advantage is the intrinsic management. In this age, the controlling skills of time and works are highly required. If they follow this method, they will approach and practice the requirements sooner due to the arrangement of timeline and to-do lists for school attendance

In conclusion, I believe both sides have their merits about making progress in student’s knowledge and personality. On balance, however, it seems that self-study is better for academic performance because it plays a massive role in educating people who match the standard of the modern age.