These days, people have little knowledge about the natural world. What can be the causes? And How can tackle this problem?

In recent years, there has been mounting concern about environmental destruction. However, the lack of comprehension of nature is widespread in our society. This essay will analyze the reasons why this problem occurs and suggest some solutions.

The knowledge about nature is not popular by many causes. First of all, there is inadequate public awareness of the environment because almost press information has been written by the tabloid press with a lot of entertainment contents to approach many readers straightforwardly rather than to provide essential knowledge about nature. Besides, the inadequate awareness also results from education programs because students have seldom been taught about nature contents. Second, people in the modern age seem to concentrate on materialistic life. Instead of focusing on the natural world, they spend most time to make a living to maintain and make their life better, which leads to distractions in the environment understanding

However, several solutions are proposed to deal with this problem. One possible way is that governments should popularize nature knowledge via press distribution and educating improvement. Firstly, environment contents should be written in simplicity to come to many readers quickly. Secondly, teachers should organize many field trips for students, so that the students can contact with nature and understand more about it. Another way to solve this problem is to prevent economy inequality in countries. If the balance between poverty and wealthiness in countries were reached, people would not be concerned about their life quality. Therefore, they will spend more time researching nature.

In conclusion, people lack the knowledge about nature because of not only the insufficient information provided from media and schools but also the concentration on materialistic life. For resolving this problem, information distribution should be developed and governments should balance the country economy to help residents pay attention to the environment.