Some believe that students learn better in schools when they study in groups. Others say that student will learn better when they study own.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the industrial revolution age, education is one of many prominent aspects of global society. There are some arguments about student’s teamwork which is better for learning at schools but other arguments indicate that self-study shows many positive in academic’s performance. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own perspective.

There are many merits of teamwork at schools. The first benefit is to broaden knowledge of students while cooperating together. The reason is that because the students are likely to approach and gain many viewpoints from other members, which helps them have many perspectives about one problem and finds out an optimal solution. Besides, the enhancement of student’s personality is also a remarkable benefit. If students study in a group, they can develop some essential skills such as collaboration, representation and feel confident when talking in public.

On the other hand, self-study also brings about some positive aspects for students. First of all, this method helps learners more concentrate on their lessons because they are kept from distractions, for example: talking among other students. Therefore, their specialized knowledge is deeper. One another advantages is the intrinsic management. The controlling skills of time and work are highly required in this age, so self-studying plays a huge role in developing these skills for learners when they must arrange their timeline and to-do list for school attendance.

In conclusion, I believe both sides have their merits about making progress in student’s knowledge and personality. On balance, however, it seems that self-study is better for academic’s performance due to some benefits which are vital to the modern age.