Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modernized world, there is a perspective that reducing technology will make our life simpler. In my view, technology has made our life more complex sometimes, but it has played a vital role in most aspects of life.

On the one hand, the negative side of technology has changed many things in a bad way. The development of communication applications such as Messenger, Instagram, etc. is abused by young people so they are prone to avoid interacting directly. For example, a group of people have a meeting in the café, they just use their phone to surf the web, this partly makes the quality of the hangout decrease. Furthermore, technology is capable of prompting us to depend on it almost totally. A lot of very simple things are done with the smartphone whereas it will be better if we do it by hand, recording the knowledge by taking a photo in the university is an instance.

Nevertheless, technology has really been an integral part all over the world and in our life. Communicating from a far distance is a feature appreciated and used by most people. For instance, we still talk to and see our loved ones through a smartphone with communication applications. Additionally, technology helps us to reach a vast amount of knowledge on the world easily with the internet. This convenience is the ingredient, which cannot be lacked, in improving all aspects of the world. Eventually, technology is still a lifesaver for humans if we know when and how to use it properly.

To conclude, I believe that we should learn how to use and turn technology to our strengths rather than eliminate it from our life.