Some businesses find that when new employees join them after finishing their education, they lack basic interpersonal skills such as the ability to work with their colleagues as part of team. What do you think are the causes of this problem and offer some potential solution to it.

There has been a widespread concern about company think that graduates have not enough interpersonal skills so as to perform bad in work. From my perspective, there is a manifold cause and some solutions that can be adopted.

In my point of view, this phenomenon can be attributed to exam- orientation education which force students to devote themselves all into study academic knowledge. As the result of that, they have little opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities as well as to hang out with friends. Due to the reason mentioned above, it is understandable that teenagers are easily lack of interpersonal skills such as communicating abilities and cooperates abilities.

Fortunately, this problem can be tackled through effective solutions. Parents are the very first teachers of children, so in my point of view, parents should shoulder more responsibilities of teaching their kids about social skills. After that, school also need to attach more significance to nurture students about social skills, for example, teachers can increase the proportion of group project which helps adolescents to improve their social abilities. Last but not least, not until young people start to work that they can get to know the working methods and peace, so companies should provide more internship opportunities to pre-graduates. Employers can inspect the interns and select the excellent talent for their company through internship.

All in all, the manifold reason of why graduated are lack of interpersonal skills is that they have no chance to learn and practice it. But if parents, schools and companies could carry out the above actions, these issues can be largely improved.