Nowadays people show more anti-social behavior and lack of respect to others. What are the causes? How could we improve the situation?

In nowadays society, many people are tending to do anti-social things, for example some people would attack people on public transports like subway for no reason, or disrespect to other people such as teachers, parents as well as people from different culture. In my opinion, there are manifold causes and some solutions that can be adopted.

The most basic reason of why people are more likely to have anti-social behaviors is that the incorrect family education is affecting people’s moral values. As the result of intense competition and the living pressure, many parents are been occupied by work of most of their time, so grandparents are spending more time with children, this kind of intergenerational education often has spoiling problem which might cause immoral values and disrespect others. In the meantime, the negative and violent information also leads to the anti-social behaviors of people. To be more specific, there are a lot of inappropriate online games, for example, GTA5 is that kind of game which advocates violence, people might imitate the immoral behaviors in the game and do harm to other people in the real world. Last but not least, many people can’t find a job in nowadays society, so they might resent society and want to revenge, so the unemployment and poverty are also a vital cause of the problems mentioned above.

These problems can be tackled through effective measures. The very first solution is to share the common social values with the whole society, which might raise people’s legal awareness as well as educate people to be law-abiding citizens. The government should also provide some job training classes to enhance people’s employability and help them to be employed again so that can increase the employment rate of the society. More strict regulations should be taken place to reduce the negative and violence information on the internet.

All in all, there are plenty of reasons why people are having many anti-social behaviors and lack of respect to others is that they have no chance to learn and practice it. But if the whole society could carry out the above actions, these issues can be largely improved.