Some children find learning history at school very exciting, but many others think it is very boring. In what ways can history be brought to life for all school children?

History plays a vital role in providing young people with necessary information regarding their country, culture, evolution of human civilization and many more. Yet, majority of the children in school find it tedious to learn history. Hence, a change in teaching methodology has to be done to revitalise the interest in children about history. The following passages will evaluate some of the ideas regarding effective teaching techniques.

Firstly, we all know that, children love to watch cartoon. Thus, we can provide them cartoons based on historical events and facts. In this way, children can both learn history and have fun simultaneously. Not only that, children can be introduced to story books, containing graphical characters from the history. Even, fun home works based on this story books can also boost the enthusiasm in learning history.

Secondly, group activities will also be an effective way of teaching children history. For example, organizing small plays with children based on a historical events can help them learn history indirectly. In addition to that, frequent study tours will provide these children a more direct way of learning history without even knowing it.

In conclusion, there is no doubt about the significance of teaching history to the children. but to make it more enjoyable for future prospects of the nation, some changes has to the introduced in the teaching methodology. Unfortunately, there is no single solution to this problem. But, a combination informational cartoons, historical story books and plays and study tours can offer children with effective access to historical information.