Some children find learning history at school very exciting, but many others think it is very boring. In what ways can history be brought to life for all school children?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">

History plays a vital role in providing young people with necessary information regarding their country, culture, evolution of human civilization and many more. Yet, majority of the children in school find it tedious to learn history. Hence, a revolution in teaching methodology has to be done to revitalise the interest in children about history. The following passages will evaluate some ideas regarding prospective effective teaching techniques.

Firstly, we all know that, children love to watch cartoon. Thus, we can provide them cartoons based on historical events and facts. In this way, children can both learn history and have fun simultaniously. Not only that, children can also be introduced to story books, containing graphical characters from the history. Even, fun home works concerning this story books can also boost the enthusiasm in learning history.

Secondly, collection of different group activities will also be an effective way of teaching children history. For example, organizing small plays with children based on historical events can help them learn history indirectly. In addition to that, frequent study tours will provide these children a more direct way of learning the past without even acknowledging it.

In conclusion, their is no doubt about the significance of history lessons for the children. But to make it more enjoyable for future prospects of the nation, some changes has to the introduced in the teaching methodology. Unfortunately, there is no single solution to this problem. But, a combination of informational cartoons, historical story books, plays and study tours can provide this young people with indirect access to historical information. </span><br>