Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child.

Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school?

What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

Adults always think children can live through childhood with no pressure and sadness while the truth is not. Child nowadays receive too much pressure and most of the negative assessments come from their parents. I personally believe parents in modern society have to be strict in right way and do not let their kids shoulder unrealistic expectations.

First of all, parents always tend to educate their children in the way that their parents educate them. Also this will influenced by parents’ own disposition. Some parents hate rule and wish their kids can live in free and happiness, so their children have no rules to restrain. Secondly, lots of parents wish their kids study hard and be success in the future to improve the life, especially in poor family. Even the rich family have raise the requirement toward child because of the growing competitions. Hence, many children receive high pressure in an early age and some of them even gain mental problem.

It is understandable for some parents to push their kids hard since they have great deserve to escape from poverty and their kids are their chance. But parents’ expectations should be in the same level or just higher little with their role in society. For example, it is difficult to let kids who come from poor family entering the private school and pay for its high school fees. Also, parents have responsibility to teach their kids what the rule is and how to be a good citizen when they grow up. I believe this is more important than anything else.

To summarize, some parents give their children pressure because of their experience while some are just for its worry about future. I believe it will give more benefit if full child’s childhood with happy and fun but not threaten and pressure.