With more and more people preferring private tranportation, rather than public ones, major concerns are arrising related to the traffic, in cities and big towns, across the globe. There are number of factors involved, which lead to this issue, such as growing population and bad traffic management. However, some improvents in infrastructure can help to overcome this problem.

On the one hand, in last couple of decades, population has been increased rapidly and at a very alarming rate. Since growing number of individulas require more transportation facilities, it results in causing traffic problems in cities. For instance, in India, population in year 2001 was around 100 crores, which now stands at figure of 140 crore in 2021. As a result, sale of cars and bikes also increased in order to fulfill the requirements of travelling, which results in issues like traffic.

Expounding furthur, government should develop the new infrastructure like highways,flyovers and railway tracks, to meet the demands if increasing number of vehicals. Moreover, campaingns should be promoted, to create awareness among the people about benifits of using public transport. To illustrate, a bus can carry as many as 50 people, which otherwise would have required 25 cars for same number of persons to travel.

To conclude, eventhough, population is causing the problem of traffic, yet taking steps to improve infrastucture, combined with awareness among public to use more public means of transport can help to improve the situation