Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Traffic control is one of the indispensable agenda for every nation. Owing to the fact that, some countries major cities are restricted cars, heavy vehicles and two wheeler for some days in a week. People often insisted to use other services like common rail, buses and taxi services for their needs. There are some difficulties to the common people by this rule, in fact the benefit is more to some extend.

City center is always jam with lot of vehicles, pedlar, and pedestrians. People often face significant problem to cover up city center to reach goals. In fact, control over private vehicles may reduce traffic blocks and every one can use public transport services to the destination. At once, which may leads to enhance government services and financial status of road traffic department. Furthermore, another advantage of such rules for the pollution that is minimal usage of automobiles subside the emission of fossil fuels. That may have significant changes in the environment and people who pass it on city center. For instance, pollution control of city of Manila have published there are markedly decrease emission and warming after implementing this policy last year.

Drawback of such command is to consume more time to purchase and to reach destination. Irrespective of traffic jam, private vehicle could use as the owners preference and drive by small road inside the city center. Which may help the person to pop across and go without depend others. Moreover, some people have only intention is that to pass it on city to go distant places. Those who does not know the rules of city may affect this at maximum any way like an example, villagers who use private vehicles to get some trades from city center.

To conclude, although, there are many pros and cons to apply free of vehicle in some days in city center, the positive commends are outweigh the disadvantages in society and environment as whole.