Some companies are closing their offices one day per week to save energy gas electricity. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

Problems related to scarcity of gas and electricity is on the elevation in this jet age of 21st century. Therefore, some organisations are taking appreciable step by closing their workplaces once in a week in order to save energy resources. Here, I will establish merits and demerits of this phenomenon.

A bunch of merits can be mentioned to support its brighter side. First and foremost, the role of closing offices once in a week is terrific to plunge the per capita consumption of utilities like gas and electricity. As a result, this approach contribute remarkably in reducing financial expenditure of an enterprise on account of decreasing per consumption of gas and electricity which in turn leads to optimisation of operations. Moreover, this trend will acts as a boon for ambience. To make it clear, fossil fuels are used to produce gas and electricity which emitts toxic gases in environment. Consequently, saving these resources will surely set the milestone of eco-friendly ambience. Needless to say, closing offices once in a week to save energy resources is a prudent approach. On the other side, opposite wind is also there.

To commence with, this approach not only have jeopardy impacts on the productivity of an organisation but also put enormous work pressure on personnel. To demonstrate, every organisation has to done work in standard time period, eliminating one day from schedule put extra burden on workforce to complete assigned work in determined time. Therefore, they are expected to become the victim of stress and anxiety. It is apparently seen that this phenomenon not only decline the profitability of companies but also adversely affect the work efficiency of employees.

To recapitulate, undeniably, this trend has detrimental impacts on the productivity of companies. However, advantages of this trend can never be underestimated.