Some people think that a government should spend money looking for life on other planets while others think that there are many unsolved problems on earth. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, some masses want higher authorities to allocate fund to find life on other planets, while others believe that it is a waste of money as there are other serious concerns such as global warming, starvation, illiteracy and poverty which need to be addressed. Here, I would like to throw light on both views with my perception.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support the former view. First and foremost, the main reason for finding life on another planet is to find out natural resources that are necessary for the survival of humans. To make it clear, natural resources are at the verge of extinction on our planet due to over exploitation of these resources by humans. Therefore, regime should spend money to do research for life on other planets that have potential to cater for life. Moreover, problem related to scarcity of land have increased significantly due to burgeoning of population. Taking this situation into consideration, government should allocate money to find life on another planet in order to mitigate the problem related to accommodation in future.

Numerous points can be considered to support the latter view. Initially, human are facing several threats such as famine, natural disasters and pollution and these have adverse effect on human life. Consequently, some civilians are of opine that there is a dire need to tackle with these concerns instead of paying attention to space research. Besides this, a massive outlay is required for space exploration and there is no guarantee that we will find other planet that have the potential to cater for life. Needless to say, it is prudent approach to spend money to curb the series problems in order to make planet more livable then finding and other planets to live.

To recapitulate, undeniably, space exploration projects are beneficial to reduce future concerns. But according to my point of view, money should be spent on more pressing issues like health, education, poverty and pollution because they directly impact to the public.