Some companies sponsor sport and sport stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are a growing number of enterprises that sponsor sports celebrities to advertise their products or and services. While some people believe that it could be fraught with pitfalls, others said that it is beneficial. From my perspective, I agree with those who consider that the drawbacks outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, sponsorship can bring huge potential benefits for both sports stars and business. Firstly, associating the products with the healthy and popular banner of stars enables the enterprise to improve its public image and break into new markets. As a result, these companies will attract more customers, and earn a large number of profits to put their position on a global scale. Secondly, in terms of celebrities, this marketing strategy may help them be paid higher salaries and trained full time to increase their standard. For example, Tom Hanks receives 500 dollars after he appears on the international television of Nike advertisements, and raises his reputation overnight.

On the other hand, there are a myriad of compelling reasons as I am convinced that sponsorships can have numerous advantages based on two main reasons. First and foremost, numerous companies use sponsorships as an only purpose to gain profits, not pay attention to customers' health. For instance, by partnering with Rolando in the latest advertising campaign to introduce their best medical products, which a supplement for cyclists do increase their stamina, they have received numerous arguments and complaints about the quality of products from users. Moreover, the partnership between sports stars and enterprises has encouraged a competitive habit when it comes to havina match. By having awareness of maximizing their profit from the business, sports celebrities will use illegal drugs and substances to increase their physical health and have a concept of winning at all costs of attitude.

In conclusion, I am of the view that sponsorship brings a lot of disadvantages because of the reduced join between competitors and giving customers diseases.