Sponsorship in sports is now a marketing strategy that is more concerned by many companies. Though both companies and sponsoring objects get many benefits, a false advertising product can lead to a bad result.

A variety of advertising form would increase the chance that audience encounter with the brands. It enables products to become well-known deliberately, which contributes to an effective marketing strategy. Companies would aid in finance for an organization to host more sports events. Moreover, they will help to subsidize refurbishing sports infrastructure like stadium, arena and swimming pool. A performer endorsing their products may have a chance to use high-standard products without any payment. Adidas is a notable brand which uses their product like shoes and sports clothing to sponsor many famous footballers in Champions League.

There are many bad effects that sponsorship has on either sport or athletes. First, companies could manipulate sports stars to advertise their products even though they are not as good as being talked about. If the truth is revealed, the admirer will have their backs towards sportsperson due to the loss of faith. Second, because of high profits sports host or sport stars less focus on improving insight, thereby the fan will be disappointed about them. Lastly, companies would suffer from not only financial damage but also image disruption if sports organization and performers cause bad publicity during sponsoring period. The aspects that the audience wants to see are the excellent performance of sports stars and the high-quality sport event rather than the distraction due to personal benefits.

In conclusion, although sponsorship in sport can raise awareness for brands and companies, it will destroy the good image of the sport in the heart of admirers.