Nowadays, the advertisement of products is the first priority of businessmen because it helps to enhance the sales of the business. Some entrepreneurs choosing the sports field to advertise their products. Few people believed that this method of advertising have a lot of disadvantages and on the other hand some people are opposed this statement. According to my perspective, companies are sponsor the sports so they have benefits rather than disadvantages. In this essay, I will give the appropriate reason as well as examples.

To begin with, advertising is a vital part of the business world. Today, few companies do the advertisements through sponsoring sports and it also have a lot of benefits. one major benefit is that when companies sponsor the games they give the advertise during the match like they give their brand name on the players t-shirts, play the small ads on LCD screens. As consequence, those brands get the attraction of customers and after that people buy their products which help to increase the sale of companies. take IPL cricket matches as an example, In India, different cricket teams play the IPL matches and mostly business persons sponsor these matches every year. Most famous reliance ltd. company invest a huge amount in this match and they also promote their new brands. In last year, the reliance company sponsor the IPL matches and after that, the sales of the new product rapidly increased. Another benefit is that, if companies are not sponsoring the sports, so it leads to enhance the burden to the government. When sports are organized on a large level they need a huge amount of funds. Although the government also invest money in sports organized, it is a cumbersome task for high authority to sponsor the sports without the support of companies. According to my opinion, when companies sponsor the sports they also support the government because after sponsoring the business the government invest a little amount in games rather than the full amount.

Moreover, when companies give the advertise during the matches so they become the cause of the destruction of players and they can not give their better performance. Secondly, these ads attract the buyer to purchase the product and some consumers buying that product without any need. As a result, this thing made the people impulsive buyers. For example, if any mobile phone do the advertisement during the match of the new brand so people could be influenced by the features of mobile and they purchase that mobile without any need.

To conclude, While advertising has a few disadvantages, they have a lot of benefits for business as well as for the government. When businessman sponsoring any game event it is fruitful for their business because it enhance the sale of their company.