Nowadays, the advertisement of products is the first priority of businessmen because it helps to enhance the sales of the business. Some entrepreneurs choosing the sports field to advertise their products. Few people believed that this method of advertising have a lot of disadvantages and on the other hand some people are opposed to this statement. According to my perspective, companies are sponsoring the sports so they have benefits rather than disadvantages.

To begin with, advertising is a vital part of the business world. Today, few organizations do the advertisements through sponsoring sports and it also have a lot of benefits. One major benefit is that when corporation sectors sponsoring the games they give the advertise during the match like they give their brand name and logo's on the players t-shirts, play the small ads on LCD screens. As consequence, those brands get the attraction of customers and after that people buy their products which enhance the sale of companies. take IPL cricket matches as an example, In India, different business persons give the funds in cricket IPL matches, Most famous reliance ltd. the company sponsoring the IPL match and they also promote their new brands after that, the sales of the new product rapidly increased. Another benefit is that, if companies are not sponsoring the sports, so it leads to enhance the burden to the government. When sports are organized on a large level they need a huge amount of funds. Although the government also provided the funds for organizing the sports, it is a cumbersome task for high authorities to sponsor the sports without the support of companies. As companies are sponsoring the sports they also support the government. According to my opinion, advertising in sports are not only beneficial for business but also support the government.

Moreover, when companies give the advertise during the matches so they become the cause of the destruction of players and they can not give their better performance. Secondly, these ads attract the buyer to purchase the product and some consumers buying that product without any need. As a result, this thing made the people impulsive buyers.

To conclude, While advertising has a few disadvantages, they have a lot of benefits for business as well as for the government. When businessmen sponsoring any game event it is fruitful for their business because it enhanced the scale of sales