Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sport facilities that every can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

These days, some nations would rather reach global sports by constructing specialized infrastructure to train top athletes than subsidize facilities which everyone could use for sport. In my opinion, it is drawbacks.

On a hand, the government could spend an amount of money on building specialized equipments. It means that to have sport centres which educate talent people to become gifted athletes would waste a lot of money and time. There are two main reasons to explain for it. Initially, looking for talent young people could spend much time and money. In addition, there are a lot of means which are used for sport have to be updated and cared for frequently. For example, some countries could expend 10 million dollars on training young sport people while others only spend 1 million dollars on providing sport facilities which their every citizen could use every day. It causes that the government would have to waste a lot of money on sports, instead of develop other majors. Therefore, building specialized sport centers to train talent people is not the best way to achieve many records in the world.

On other hand, top athletes would have the best education and grow their talent. In other words, there are not many people who are interested in playing sport every day. It is because a big part of people are officers who are too busy to train frequently sports. For instance, there are many people who prefer spending their free time on staying family and friends to training sports. Thus, it seems to be essential for the government to subsidize specialized and expensive equipments for everyone.

In conclusion, some countries want to reach global sports by building many specialized facilities to train gifted people, instead of subsidizing them for citizens. In my point, this way has some its negative aspects and is not really the best way for this issue.