Some countries achieve international sports success by building specialized facilities to train top athelets instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development.

Today there some countries in the world that gaining international sport medals because they support athletes by specialized facilities, and these facilities not allowed for public. In my opinion, this is negative development which can lead citizens’ resistance and some healthy issues.

One serious problem that can arise in public resistance, because some people accept this as discrimination. If government spend huge amount of money for building some facilities for only personals, public people limited the opportunity as a result, these limited people feel degraded. As a result of this, some athletes feel that they more important and necessary to country. It may cause some big problems to government and all public.

Another issue is that, spending much money to only individuals can be risky. In international competitions only strongest athletes can win. In other words, if these individuals could not win the medals, it means country waste public budget. Furthermore, government should use resources for everyone and facilities should share equally. So human rights will be properly exercised.

Finally, individualizing the facilities can end difficulties years later as medals and authority gives nothing to ordinary citizen. This situation is critical for teenagers who need more sport facilities for doing some exercises and to be healthy. In addition government should think population health and school children opportunities to training in order to think only individuals.

In conclusion, although it has a lot of profit from making international medals, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.