Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this policy?

Teenagers nighttime outdoor needs to be minimised or allowed with elders in some nations by curfews are often discussed. This essay agrees with the statement because it would develop discipline and awareness, especially in this pandemic situation.

Some people argued to avoid curfews due to the impact of freedom and entertainment lapse. They often think such limitations may affect their chance to enjoy, hang out with friends and relatives and possibility to over control and independence. Social gatherings may enhance the bonding and communication with each other, which develop interpersonal relationships and a feeling of togetherness to the core. For instance, in most countries, parties and get together are arranged during the nighttime for easy accessibility of every member of the family even they are employees.

On the other hand, people who believe curfews are inevitable, reckon that which may spread communicable diseases mostly COVID 19 during these critical times. Children would be careless and not aware of the possibilities of affecting diseases and they are often illiterate to the preventive management. Certain limitations on roaming may lead to prevention and youngsters would have an attitude and awareness of self-control and self-defence. Likewise, sending teenagers with adults would help them to have a feeling of safety and may overcome some inappropriate circumstances. For example, many cases were reported regarding child abuse, and Posco cases related to night parties and uncontrolled teenage group activities.

To sum up, I agree with the rules and regulations in terms of curfews due to the personal safety and security of adolescents to some extend. Even though this may inhibit the sovereignty of such groups, it would be beneficial to the whole nation.