Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime To what extent do you agree

Indeed, it is true that few nations are affected by the hike in the amount of crime happening in day-to-day life. Hence citizens of those affected countries believe that by recruiting more police personal on the street can reduce the crime.

Best way to solve any problem is to find the root cause of that problem. If we fail in that and then giving whatever the solution just acts as a temporary cover up for that particular solution. So in my opinion by just increasing police and deputing them in every corner of the city doesn’t yield fruitful result.

As I already mentioned earlier that we need to find the root cause of every problem, so once you know the cause then we can choose an efficient solution to curb the crime. Furthermore crimes can also be reduced by educating the people about the moral values, specifically by inculcating the moral values related topics in our education system. Additionally, another way of bringing down the crime rate is by making laws stricter by giving more severe punishment to criminals. Which may 'cause the sense of nervousness in the criminals.

In addition to this even by making use of technology in the city can make a big difference in bringing down the crime rate. Equipment such as CCTV, sensors, any safety instruments which reduces the communication gap between the police and the public can become handy in bringing crime rate down.

In other end by increasing police personal will increase the job opportunities with that it also increases expenses. We need to provide training to the police professionals, their salaries, maintenance, and deployment of vehicles. After all this, without use of technology it’s very difficult to reduce the crime.

To sum it up, by increasing police personal in the streets may fetch some good results in reducing crimes but it may not be most economical and efficient one.